隐私政策

本隐私政策描述了Ixia及其世界各地的关联公司和下属子公司(合称“Ixia”、“我们的”或“我们”)对于Ixia通过其网页或任何其他途径获得的个人信息或其他信息实施的隐私保护守则(“隐私政策”)。Ixia致力于保护您的隐私,并且我们希望确保您了解我们向您收集的信息或我们收集的与您有关的信息,我们如何使用此类信息以及我们为保护此类信息所采取的保护措施。

我们会不时修订本隐私政策,请您定期查看。

信息收集

“个人信息”可能包括您的名字、地址、电话号码、电子邮箱、用户名、密码或其他特定信息,如贵公司的员工信息或您的客户、合作伙伴和/或供应商联系人。除了我们从您那里收到的信息外,我们还通过其他渠道获得信息,比如公共数据库、联合营销合作伙伴、社交媒体平台和其他第三方。

每个Ixia网站都有其特定目的和特点。如果某个Ixia网站需要收集必要的其他个人信息,该网站会如实告知您。

个人信息的用途

下文主要说明了Ixia将如何使用您的个人信息。

满足您的个人需求

如果您向Ixia提出申请,索要如产品或服务、回电或特定营销材料等,我们会使用您提供的信息满足您的需求。为达成此目的,我们也有可能与其他方(如:在此过程中所涉及的Ixia商业伙伴、金融机构、航运公司或海关当局)共享信息。

网站的使用方式

我们可能利用所收集的有关您个人的信息来完善我们网站的内容,并向您提供个性化的网站体验,比如,提供您可能感兴趣的内容,以及让我们的网站导航更便捷。

Ixia网站可能包含连接第三方网站的超链接。Ixia无法控制此类网站,因此对于此类网站如何保护您个人信息的隐私和安全不负任何责任。我们恳请您在访问这些网站或向其提供个人信息之前,务必仔细查看其隐私政策。

技术支持

我们可能使用您的个人信息为您向我们购买的产品或服务提供支持,比如:通知您产品更新或修复。

市场营销

Ixia可能将您提供的信息,以及我们间接从第三方收集的与您有关的信息用于市场营销。若此类信息包括您的电邮地址、邮编或电话号码,您可能定期从Ixia收到电子邮件、邮政信件或电话,告知您有关Ixia新产品和新服务,以及Ixia最新活动或其他Ixia的营销信息。

商业伙伴信息

如果您是Ixia某个商业伙伴(包括客户和供应商等)的代表,我们可能会利用您提供给Ixia的信息管理和发展我们与您、您所代表的商业伙伴以及Ixia商业伙伴的商业关系。我们也可能联系您开展客户满意度调查或市场研究,以及利用相关信息与您达成交易或履行交易,除非您明确表示拒绝此类做法。

Cookie和其他技术

请参见我们的Cookie政策

个人信息的接收方

Ixia可能将您的信息与特定的第三方共享,其中包括:

  • 商业伙伴、供应商和分包商――为履行Ixia与之签订或您签署的任何协议;
  • 帮助我们改进和优化网站的分析供应商商和搜索引擎供应商。

Ixia也可能将您的个人信息披露给第三方:

  • 当Ixia出售或购买业务或资产时,Ixia可能将您的个人信息披露给此类业务或资产的潜在卖方或买方。
  • 当Ixia的资产或大部分资产被第三方收购时,Ixia持有的有关客户的个人信息将构成转让资产的一部分。
  • Ixia为履行法定义务或为实施或执行我们的使用条款和其他协议,或为了保护Ixia、我们的客户或其他方的权利、财产或安全而有义务披露或共享您的个人信息,这包括为欺诈保护和降低信用风险与其他公司和组织交换信息。

个人信息的共享和国际转移

Ixia是一个跨国公司,其业务运作、管理结构和技术系统均具有跨国性。Ixia可能在公司内部转移您的个人信息,特别是向美国、或您所在国家之外的其他外部合作伙伴转移您的个人信息。

我们不会出售或出租您的个人信息。但是不论出于战略或其他商业原因,可能出现Ixia决定出售、购买、合并或在有些国家重组其业务的情形。此类交易可能涉及向潜在或实际买方披露个人信息,或从卖方接收此类信息。

个人信息安全

Ixia已制定措施以确保包含您个人信息的系统保密、安全和完整。

Ixia将采取物理、行政和技术措施以帮助我们保护您的个人信息免受未经授权的访问、使用和披露。

联系我们

如您对本隐私政策、或Ixia处理您的个人信息存有任何疑问,请通过电子邮件contact_us@ixiacom.com或电话1-818-871-1800联系我们。您也可以通过以下地址联系我们:Ixia, 26601 W. Agoura Rd., Calabasas, CA 91302 U.S.A.

如果您不愿收到Ixia的营销讯息或联系方式,请通过我们发给您的任一电子邮件中“取消订阅”的链接告知我们。

隐私政策的修订

本隐私政策于2016年12月5日生效。

任何修订将公布于此网址,且于公布之时生效。

Privacy Policy

This privacy policy describes the privacy practices of Ixia and its worldwide affiliates and subsidiaries (collectively referred to as “Ixia,” “our,” or “we”), with respect to Personal Data or other information that has been obtained by Ixia through our websites or any other way (the “Privacy Policy”). Ixia is committed to protecting your privacy and we want to ensure that you understand what we collect from or about you, how we use it and the safeguards we have in place designed to protect it.

This Privacy Policy may change from time to time, so please check back periodically.

Data Collection

“Personal Data" may include your name, addresses, telephone number, email addresses, user name, password, and other specific information such as your organization’s employees or contacts at your customers, partners and/or suppliers.  In addition to information we receive from you, we receive information from other sources, such as public databases, joint marketing partners, social media platforms and other third parties.

Each Ixia website has a specific purpose and has its own characteristics. If additional Personal Data collections are necessary for a specific Ixia website, you will be so informed on the website.

Use of Personal Data

The following paragraphs describe how Ixia may use your Personal Data.

Fulfilling your Request

If you request something from Ixia, for example, a product or service, a callback, or specific marketing materials, we will use the information you provide to fulfill your request. To help us do this, we may share information with others, for instance, Ixia's business partners, financial institutions, shipping companies, or customs authorities involved in fulfilling your request.

Website use

We may use information we collect about you to improve the content of our websites and provide you with a personalized experience on our websites, such as providing you with content in which you may be interested and making navigation on our sites easier.

Ixia websites can include hyperlinks to third party websites. Ixia does not control these websites and thus may not be held responsible for their practices relating to the confidentiality and security of your Personal Data. We invite you to review those websites' privacy policies before using them or providing them with your Personal Data.

Providing Technical Support

We may use your Personal Data to provide support for products or services you have obtained from us, such as notifying you of a product update or fix.

Marketing

The information you provide to Ixia, as well as the information we have collected about you indirectly through third parties, may be used by Ixia for marketing purposes. If such information includes your email address, postal address or telephone number, you may receive periodic emails, postal mailings or telephone contact from us with information on new Ixia products and services, Ixia upcoming events or other Ixia marketing information.

Information of Business Partners

If you represent an Ixia business partner (including a customer, supplier, etc.), we may use information provided to Ixia to administer and develop our business relationship with you, the business partner you represent, and Ixia business partners generally. We may also contact you as part of customer satisfaction surveys or for market research purposes, as well as use the information in connection with entering into or performing transactions with you, unless you have told us not to.

Cookies and Other Technologies

See our Cookie Policy

Recipients of your Personal Data

Ixia may share your information with selected third parties including:

  • Business partners, suppliers and sub-contractors for the performance of any contract Ixia enters into with them or you.
  • Analytics and search engine providers that assist us in the improvement and optimisation of our site.

 

Ixia may also disclose your personal information to third parties:

  • In the event that Ixia sells or buys any business or assets, in which case Ixia may disclose your Personal Data to the prospective seller or buyer of such business or assets.
  • If Ixia or substantially all of its assets are acquired by a third party, in which case Personal Data held by it about its customers will be one of the transferred assets.
  • If Ixia is under a duty to disclose or share your Personal Data in order to comply with any legal obligation, or in order to enforce or apply our terms of use and other agreements; or to protect the rights, property, or safety of Ixia, our customers, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

 

Sharing of and International Transfers of Personal Data

Ixia is a global company with business processes, management structures and technical systems that cross borders. Ixia may transfer your Personal Data within the company and in particular to the United States, or to its external partners located outside of your home country.

We do not sell or lease your Personal Data. However, circumstances may arise where, whether for strategic or other business reasons, Ixia decides to sell, buy, merge or otherwise reorganize businesses in some countries. Such a transaction may involve the disclosure of Personal Data to prospective or actual purchasers, or the receipt of such information from sellers.

Personal Data Security

Ixia has established measures to help keep the confidentiality, safety and integrity of its systems containing your Personal Data.

Ixia implements physical, administrative and technical safeguards to help us protect your Personal Data from unauthorized access, use and disclosure.

Contacting Us

If you have a question about this Privacy Policy or Ixia's handling of your information, we can be reached via e-mail at contact_us@ixiacom.com or by telephone at 1-818-871-1800.  You can also contact us at: Ixia, 26601 W. Agoura Rd., Calabasas, CA 91302 U.S.A.

If you do not wish to receive Ixia marketing correspondence or contact, please let us know by using the unsubscribe link in any email that you receive from us.

Privacy Policy Amendments

This Privacy Policy is effective as of December 5, 2016.

Any amendments will be posted at this URL and will be effective when posted.