安全迁移至云端

由于各企业机构持续将各种工作迁移至云端,以节省开支、实现规模化并获得更大灵活性,因此云的解决方案已然成为当今新的标准。不过,迁至云端可能并非易事,如果缺乏可视化,情况将变得更加复杂。一般情况下,云环境成本较低且规模的可扩展性较强,但是数据信息却难以轻易获取。

为了在云环境中能有效的工作,恰当的控制和可视化是必不可少的,这可以确保数据和网络的安全。无论在公有云、私有云还是混合云环境中工作,数据包级别的可视化都是必要的。

Public, Private and Hybrid Cloud
CloudLens Platform

CloudLens

CloudLens™是Ixia针对公有云、私有云和混合云的可视化推出的平台,可提供深度可视化监测,确保获取云环境中的数据。CloudLens旨在解决公有云、私有云和混合云的如下问题:

  • 数据的访问和捕获
  • 数据的梳理
  • 向安全和监控工具传递数据

CloudLens平台非常有助于实施“唯有云”和“云优先”的战略,同时也可应对当前多种云和混合云环境的挑战。欢迎了解有关CloudLens是如何满足公有云和私有云中独特可视化需求的详情。

 

全面探查任意的云

公有云和私有云环境可能潜在多个网络盲点。它们是网络中难以访问的数据连接,因而极易受到恶意软件等威胁的攻击。在企业内部的网络中,网络分路器可访问机架内及机架间流量,然后将其发送至网络数据包中转设备以便分配至各安全和监控工具。

CloudLens能够有效满足公有云、私有云和混合云中有关数据捕获和处理的独特需求。

公有云

Public Cloud Blind Spots

公有云具备很多独有的特性。由于它拥有分布式的架构,其中的物理资源可以广泛的共享,因此网络分路器等传统解决方案对其而言并不可行。为了获得对此类环境的可视性,解决方案必须可访问虚拟实例、并随着这些虚拟资源的变化自动向内或向外拓展去进行数据的过滤,以便将正确的数据传递至集中控制的安全和监控工具。

私有云

Private Cloud Blind Spots

在私有云中,同一个服务器上可安装多台虚拟机。而在同一台服务器上虚拟机之间或东西向流量的数据通常难以访问。为了获得对这些环境的可视性,解决方案必须能获取——虚拟的网络分路器——虚拟机间的流量,聚合流量或删除重复流量,然后过滤流量以便将其传输至安全和监控工具。

Migrate to the Cloud Safely

Cloud is the new norm as organizations continue to migrate workloads to save money, achieve scale and gain flexibility. But migrating to the cloud can be difficult, even more so if you lack visibility. Cloud environments are affordable and scalable, but data is not easily accessible.

Operating effectively in the cloud requires the right controls and visibility to ensure data and network security. Whether you are operating your workloads in a public, private, or hybrid environment, packet-level data visibility is a must.

Public, Private and Hybrid Cloud
CloudLens Platform

CloudLens

CloudLens™—Ixia's platform for public, private and hybrid cloud visibility—provides deep visibility, ensuring access to packet data in cloud environments. CloudLens addresses the following in public, private, and hybrid cloud:

  • Data access and capture
  • Data grooming
  • Data delivery to security and monitoring tools

CloudLens provides a platform that enables cloud only and cloud first strategies, while addressing the current reality of multi-cloud and hybrid environments. Learn more about how CloudLens addresses the unique visibility needs in public and private clouds.

 

See Into Any Cloud

Public and private cloud environments have the potential for blind-spots. These are data connections in the network that are not easily accessible, which makes them susceptible to threats like malware. In on-premises networks, taps access intra-and inter-rack traffic, then send it to network packet brokers for distribution to security and monitoring tools.

CloudLens addresses the unique considerations of capturing and processing data in public, private, and hybrid cloud deployments:

Public Cloud

Public Cloud Blind Spots

Public cloud is unique. Because it has a distributed architecture where physical resources are shared, traditional solutions, such as taps, will not work. To gain visibility into these environments, a solution must access a virtual instance, automatically scale in and out as these virtual resources change, and filter data, so the right packet data is delivered to centralized security and monitoring tools.

Private Cloud

Private Cloud Blind Spots

In the private cloud, multiple virtual machines (VMs) can reside on the same server. Packets that go between VMs on the same server, commonly referred to as inter-VM or east-west traffic, is difficult to access. To gain visibility into these environments, a solution must access - virtually tap- inter-VM traffic, aggregate and deduplicate it, and then filter it to deliver to security and monitoring tools.