规格

光学规格:
Gigabit SX 850nm、VCSEL、细粒透镜多模 50 或 62.5/125um

环境:
工作温度:0°C 至 40°C
存储温度:-10°C 至 70°C
相对湿度:最小 10%,最大 95%,不凝结

电源:
输入:
100-240 VAC、0.5A、47-63Hz
输出:12V、3A

机械规格:
尺寸:
1.125 英寸(高)x 11.0 英寸(深)x 8.75 英寸(宽)

连接器:
(2) 双工 LC 连接器(网络端口)
(2) SFP 模块化连接器 SFP 插槽

认证:
完全符合 RoHS 认证要求

部件编号:
TPA-50SX5-SFP
TPA-SX5-SFP
TPA-SX4-SFP
TPA-LX5-SFP

通过媒体转换接入聚合全双工流量

Ixia Gigabit Port Aggregator(带 SFP 监控端口)可高效接入关键链路。 一般而言,采用网络探针进行全双工监测,探针全双工连接需使用两个NIC接口 ———— 一个方向使用一个接口。 Gigabit Port Aggregator 融合并重新生成这些流,将所有聚合数据通过两个被动监控端口发出。 通过两个小型化可插入 (SFP) 监控端口,在将监测设备连接至千兆位光纤网络时,网络管理器可获得更高的灵活性。

缓冲防止数据丢失

Gigabit Port Aggregator 用于处理单个全双工链路的聚合流量。 正常而言,流量应低于 NIC 的接收容量,即低于 1 Gbps。 当流量队列超出 NIC 的容量时,探针会缓冲溢流,全双工连接各侧多达 512 MB(总计 1 GB)。 流量下降到 NIC 的接收容量以下后,缓冲器会自动清除。 比如,如果出现流量突发,连接到监测设备 1 Gbps 网络端口的探针正在接收 1.2 Gbps 的流量,则探针会缓冲数据,直至突发结束。 探针之后会将缓冲数据发送至监控设备,直至缓冲器进行清除。

SFP 灵活性

采用 SFP 监控端口的 Ixia Gigabit Port Aggregator 可连接至网络链路,用于监测采用不同接口卡的设备。 凭借 SFP 监控端口,Port Aggregator 可在现场进行升级或重新配置,从而增强灵活性。 采用 SFP 监控端口的 Gigabit Port Aggregator,需购买一个或两个 SFP 转换套件。

便于部署

Ixia Gigabit Port Aggregator 用于解决这一现实情况:许多监测系统(包括大多数基于软件的解决方案)仅提供单信道 NIC,这一点会限制全双工可视性。 添加另一个 NIC 可帮助维持数据完整性和可视性,与此同时,还可实现灵活性和易用性。 通常,要获得与 Gigabit Port Aggregator 同样的功能,需拥有操作系统并启用绑定的 NIC。 相反,Gigabit Port Aggregator 无需在监测设备上进行配置。

优于 Span 端口

过去,SPAN 端口会不定期用于聚合探针流量。 但是,除遗漏 1 层和 2 层错误外,SPAN 端口支持的缓冲非常有限,而且在突发期间容易丢失数据。 Gigabit Port Aggregator 的大容量缓冲器可防止在这些情况下出现数据丢失。

安全和可视性

由于没有 IP 地址,监测设备独立于网络,可大大降低其暴露于攻击中的概率。 然而,连接至 Gigabit Port Aggregator 的监测设备仍像串联时一样监测所有全双工流量,包括 1 层和 2 层错误。

插入即用

对于 Port Aggregator Tap 而言,单 NIC 全双工监测可谓轻而易举。 探针随附有即插即用部署所需的所有网络和监测电缆。 开包即可使用。

可靠性

Ixia Tap 可连接冗余电源,提供额外的正常运行保护。 若主电源发生故障,探针将自动切换至备用电源。 即使在电源断开再重新连接的情况下,网络亦不会受到影响。 即插即用部署所需的所有网络和监测电缆均随机提供。

Specifications

Optical Specifications:
Gigabit SX 850nm, VCSEL, Corning Multimode 50 or 62.5/125um

Environment:
Operating Temperature: 0°C to 40°C
Storage Temperature: -10°C to 70°C
Relative Humidity: 10% min, 95% max, non condensing

Power:
Input:
100-240 VAC, 0.5A, 47-63Hz
Output: 12V, 3A

Mechanical Specificatons:
Dimensions:
1.125" high x 11.0" deep x 8.75" wide

Connectors:
(2) Duplex LC connectors (network ports)
(2) SFP slots for SFP modular connectors

Certifications:
Fully RoHS compliant

Part Numbers:
TPA-50SX5-SFP
TPA-SX5-SFP
TPA-SX4-SFP
TPA-LX5-SFP

Access to aggregated full-duplex traffic with media conversion

Ixia Gigabit Port Aggregator with SFP Monitor Ports provides ultra-efficient access to critical links. Typically, full-duplex monitoring with a network tap requires two NICs – one interface for each side of the tapped full-duplex connection. The Gigabit Port Aggregator combines and regenerates these streams, sending all aggregated data out two passive monitoring ports. The two small form factor pluggable (SFP) monitor ports give network managers greater flexibility when connecting monitoring devices to gigabit fiber networks.

Buffering Prevents Lost Data

The Gigabit Port Aggregator is designed to handle the combined traffic of a single full-duplex link. Normally, the traffic should be below the receiving capacity of the NIC, that is, less than 1 Gbps. When the traffic queue exceeds the capacity of the NIC, the Tap buffers the overflow up to 512 MB per side of the full-duplex connection (1 GB total). The buffers clear automatically when the traffic volume falls below the receiving capacity of the NIC. For example, if there is a traffic burst and a tap connected to a 1 Gbps network port on a monitoring device is now receiving 1.2 Gbps of traffic, the Tap buffers data until the burst is over. The Tap then sends the buffered data to the monitoring device until the buffer is cleared.

SFP Flexibility

Ixia Gigabit Port Aggregator with SFP Monitor Ports provides connectivity to network links for monitoring devices with dissimilar interface cards. The SFP Monitor Ports allow the Port Aggregator to be field upgraded or reconfigured for increased flexibility. The Gigabit Port Aggregator with SFP Monitor Ports requires the purchase of one or two SFP conversion kits.

Simple to Deploy

Ixia Gigabit Port Aggregator addresses the fact that many monitoring systems, including most software-based solutions, only offer a single channel NIC, limiting full-duplex visibility. While adding a second NIC can help maintain data integrity and visibility, there is a tradeoff in flexibility and ease-of-use. An operating system and NICs that enable binding are often required to achieve the same functionality as the Gigabit Port Aggregator. In contrast, the Gigabit Port Aggregator requires no configuration on the monitoring devices.

Better than Span Ports

In the past, SPAN ports were occasionally used to aggregate tapped traffic. However, in addition to missing Layer 1 and Layer 2 errors, SPAN ports support very limited buffering and can simply drop data during bursts. The generous buffers of the Gigabit Port Aggregators prevent data loss in these conditions.

Security and Visibility

Without an IP address, monitoring devices are isolated from the network, dramatically reducing their exposure to attacks. However, the monitoring device connected to the Gigabit Port Aggregator still sees all full-duplex traffic as if it were inline, including Layer 1 and Layer 2 errors.

Simply Plug It In

Full-duplex monitoring to a single NIC is a snap with the Port Aggregator Tap. All network and monitoring cables necessary for plug-and-play deployment are included with the Tap. Everything you need, right out of the box.

Reliability

For extra uptime protection, Ixia Taps offer redundant power connections. Should the primary power source fail, the Tap automatically switches to the backup power source. Even if power is lost and reapplied, the network is not affected. All network and monitoring cables necessary for plug-and-play deployment are included.