借助400GE让产品快速上市

为了满足数据网络日益增长的带宽需求,网络设备制造商(NEM)及其客户正在寻求400GE网络解决方案。Ixia推出的400GE高速以太网(HSE)测试解决方案对于确保其产品满足性能、质量和一致性要求必不可少。

对于网络的高度依赖正渗透到我们世界的方方方面。云计算、流媒体视频等技术以及诸如智能电话、移动设备和无线设备等快速增长的全球IP流量网络分段都需要更大、更快的数据中心。最近的一份报告指出,全球IP网络——无论是局域网、数据中心、存取网络还是核心网的带宽需求,在未来5年内将增加3倍。网络和网络设备的发展必须超越100GE速度和能力以便与时俱进。

400GE解决了针对关键区域广泛的带宽需求,如:云级数据中心、互联网交换、托管服务、无线基础设施、服务供应商网络和视频服务基础设施。

世界各地的网络设备制造商竞相将400GE产品投放市场。Ixia QSFP-DD 和CFP8 400GE测试系统为这些网络设备制造商缩短了研发和测试时间——加快了产品上市的关键时间。我们的400GE负载模块可以验证400GE网络系统是否符合IEEE 802.3bs标准,有助于关键研发团队创造未来创新型网络化技术。

fec

下载400GE前向纠错(FEC)的示意图

减少400GE测试时间

Ixia开发的400GE MAC、PCS和FEC引擎可以真正与其他IEEE 802.3bs供应商的IP互操作,并且为客户提供快速响应时间。

现在,客户可以创建、测试和验证下一代高速以太网技术的互操作性,同时可以实现400GE测试投资的最大化。Ixia QSFP-DD 和CFP8-400GE测试系统以400GE的速度提供最先进的小于最小以太网帧和大于最大以太网帧的线速数据包。

Ixia可提供功能完整版及精简版产品,以满足需要L1测试和线速数据包突发的硬件ASIC开发团队、QA团队、软件集成以及需要高性能L2-7产品性能和协议分析的协议团队的各种测试要求和预算规模。

关键特性

  • 线速400Gbps数据包生成、捕获和接收流量分析
  • 每个端口和每个流量统计的线速率
  • 0.625ns延迟测量精度
  • RS-544 (KP4) 前向纠错(FEC)
  • 注入全套统计数据的前向纠错错误
  • 注入错误数据包:CRC错误包、超小包、超大包、重复及乱序包
  • Ixia标准的方法包括时间戳、序列号和流量标识和数据完整性
  • 1层 BERT: 56Gb/s PRBS模式生成的8个独立通道和QSFP-DD上的错误检测; 25Gb/sPRBS模式生成的16个独立通道和CFP8上的错误检测
  • 400G PCS通道传输,错误注入测试以及接收测量:每个通道控制和状态、FEC和错误监控、错误插入、通道偏差
  • +/-100 PPM调整

Ixia’s 400GE Industry Leadership

GET 400GE PRODUCTS TO MARKET FAST

To meet the growing bandwidth requirements of data networks, network equipment manufacturers (NEMs) and their customers are looking to 400GE networking solutions. Ixia’s 400GE Higher Speed Ethernet (HSE) test solutions are integral to ensuring they meet performance, quality, and conformance requirements.

Reliance on networking permeates every aspect of our world. Technologies such as cloud computing, streaming video, and fast-growing segments of Global IP traffic such as smartphone, mobile, and wireless devices necessitate larger and faster data centers. A recent report has stated that bandwidth requirements from Global IP networks—whether local area, data center, access, or core, will increase by a factor of 3 times in the next 5 years. Networks and network devices must evolve beyond 100GE speeds and capabilities to keep pace.

400GE addresses a broad range of bandwidth requirements for key areas such as cloud-scale data centers, Internet exchanges, co-location services, wireless infrastructure, service provider networks, and video distribution infrastructure.

NEMs around the globe are racing to bring 400GE products to market. Ixia’s QSFP-DD and CFP8-400GE test systems shorten development and test times for these NEMs—accelerating critical time to market. Our 400GE load module validate the development of IEEE 802.3bs-compliant 400GE networking systems, helping critical-path, development teams create innovative networking technologies of the future.

REDUCE 400GE TEST TIME

Ixia-developed 400GE MAC, PCS, and FEC engines for true interoperability with other IEEE 802.3bs vendor IP, and to provide customers with quick response time

Now, customers can create, test, and verify the interoperability of their next-generation HSE technologies, while maximizing their 400GE test investment. Ixia’s QSFP-DD and CFP8-400GE test systems deliver cutting-edge, wire-rate packet generation at 400GE below the minimum and above the maximum Ethernet frame sizes.

Ixia’s offers both full feature and reduced-feature products to meet different test requirements and budget sizes from the Hardware/ASIC bring up teams that need L1 testing and line rate packet blasting, to those QA, software integration and protocol teams requiring high-performance Layer 2-7 product performance and protocol analysis

Key Features

  • Line-rate 400Gbps packet generation, capture, and analysis of received traffic
  • Line-rate per-port and per-flow statistics
  • High latency measurement resolution at 0.625ns
  • RS-544 (KP4) Forward Error Correction (FEC)
  • FEC error injection with a comprehensive set of statistics
  • Inject packet errors: CRC, runts, giants, alignments, and Out of Sequence
  • Standard Ixia instrumentation including timestamp, sequence number and flow identification, and data integrity
  • Layer 1 BERT: 8 independent lanes of 56Gb/s PRBS pattern generation and error checking over QSFP-DD; 16 independent lanes of 25Gb/s PRBS pattern generation and error checking over CFP8
  • 400G PCS lanes Transmit, Error Injection testing and Receive measurement: Per-lane controls and status, FEC and error monitoring, error insertion, lane skew and swapping
  • +/-100 PPM adjustment